базовое образование диабета

Точка зрения сообщества: Отсутствует Основной диаобразовательной

Этот блог является частью серии Точки зрения сообщества. Глядя на диабетическом сообществе, одна из вещей, которые я вижу, что мы не хватаем базовое образование диабета. Я вижу это в группах поддержки диабета, и когда я говорю с профессионалами поддержки диабета. Врачи не учат людям основ, когда они диагностируют человек с диабетом. я не буду […]

Прочитайте больше
Сообщество Точка зрения Серия Здоровье

Точка зрения сообщества: Серия Здоровье

Точка зрения сообщества: Серия New Health Этот новый набор статей серии, которая фокусируется на мнения сообщества здравоохранения. Эта серия здоровья фокусируется на такие темы, как отпускаемые по рецепту лекарства, медицинское оборудование, и медико-санитарное просвещение. Я обычно Tweet на такие вещи, как это, но 140 символы не позволяют мне дать полную точку зрения сообщества. В результате, Я начал этот блог […]

Прочитайте больше
Afrezza Статус BG Chart

Afrezza Состояние после восьми месяцев Usage

У меня есть много запросов на обновление моего статуса Afrezza. Эта статья описывает только мое состояние здоровья, связанное с использованием Afrezza. Позже, Я напишу еще одну статью для описания взглядов сообщества собирает. Afrezza Состояние После 8 Месяцы использования в марте 2016, мой Гемоглобин A1C был выше 8. Мой диабет был “неконтролируемый.” С тех пор, Я использую Tresiba для моего базальной […]

Прочитайте больше
Afrezza + Tresiba + Россия

День 31 - Afrezza и Tresiba сообщение Россия

А вот и я, 31 дней после выхода России, в Штатах на 4-й день. У меня есть много вопросов, потому что мое использование Afrezza и Tresiba выросло значительно. Снижение Tresiba в России Мои вопросы, частично поступают от моей предыдущей публикации, где я заметил, что я уменьшил свое базальное использование инсулина значительно после прибытия в России. когда […]

Прочитайте больше
Непрерывная Глюкоза Monitor (CGM) график

Дополнительные замечания: Dexcom против Medtronic CGM

У меня есть еще мысли о моей предыдущей Dexcom и Medtronic непрерывный глюкозы сравнения монитора (CGM) что я не упомянул вчера. CGM Уведомления Medtronic 530g может отправлять уведомления из приложения Minimed Connect CGM вам с помощью текстовых сообщений. Они довольно бесполезные предупреждения. Они просто говорят “Высокая SG, ПРОВЕРКА BG.” Для уведомления текстового сообщения, чтобы быть полезным, я […]

Прочитайте больше
Непрерывная Глюкоза Monitor (CGM) график

Непрерывная Глюкоза Monitor: Dexcom против Medtronic

Я использовал инсулиновую помпу Медтроника 530g с датчиками Enlite CGM для 3 лет. Я недавно попробовал монитор непрерывного глюкозы Dexcom G4 платины в течение недели. Есть вещи, которые мне нравятся и о, и вещи, которые я не нравится как непрерывного мониторинга глюкозы. Я не буду вдаваться в технические различия, все наблюдение. Полное раскрытие: Я использовал насос инсулина, так как […]

Прочитайте больше

Afrezza - Один Диабетики Rocky Путь к хорошему контролю

В моем последнем посте, I talked about what Afrezza is, my Type 1 diabetes background, и что Afrezza сделал для меня в очень короткое время. Моя поездка в использовании Afrezza была каменистой дороге, Однако. I had done plenty of research on inhaled insulin, other’s experience with Afrezza (and Tresiba, which I now use for my basal insulin, […]

Прочитайте больше

Использование Tellspecopedia для информации еды

I used Tellspecopedia from Tellspec, today to confirm some information I saw posted by @TheFoodBabe. I almost felt “заодно” с ее заклятым Немезида, @FoodBabeExposed, который является сумасшедшим ученым своего рода. Я люблю здоровую пищу, большую часть времени. Но я по крайней мере признать, когда я ем плохие вещи. Дело в том, что на самом деле ошибках меня это “здоровое питание Знатоки” who pass […]

Прочитайте больше

День рождения Ужин с Tellspec сканером

Я пошел на обед с моей женой, На мой день рождения, сегодня днем (она должна была работать в 6 часов вечера). Я взял новый спутник, the Tellspec scanner, со мной, чтобы увидеть, что было в моей еде. I have myself on a 1300 calorie a day diet, в конце концов. Нам придется мелок этот с точностью до “тратиться на день рождения,” since the […]

Прочитайте больше

Неделя с помощью сканера Tellspec

I have now spent a week with the beta Tellspec scanner, and the Tellspec iPhone application. From my earlier posts on the scanner, Вы, вероятно, знаете, у меня были некоторые вопросы настройки, и сканирующие вопросы. У меня было несколько бесед с командой Tellspec, и, наконец, открыл руководство сканера они послали мне пару дней, прежде чем прибыл сканер. […]

Прочитайте больше
1 2

basic diabetes education

Community Viewpoints: Missing Basic Diabetes Education

This blog post is part of the Community Viewpoint series. Looking at the diabetes community, one of the things I am seeing is we are missing basic diabetes education. I see this in diabetes support groups, and when I speak with diabetes support professionals. Doctors are not teaching people the basics when they diagnose people with diabetes. I will not […]

Read more
Community Viewpoints Health Series

Community Viewpoints: Health Series

Community Viewpoints: A New Health Series This new set of articles is a series that focuses on the views of the health community. This health series focuses on topics like prescription drugs, medical devices, and health education. I usually Tweet on things like this, but 140 characters does not let me give complete community viewpoints.  As a result, I started this blog […]

Read more
Afrezza Status BG Chart

Afrezza Status After Eight Months Usage

I have many requests to update my Afrezza status. This article describes only my health status related to using Afrezza. Later, I will write another article to describe community views I collect. Afrezza Status After 8 Months of Use In March of 2016, my Hemoglobin A1C was above 8. My diabetes was “uncontrolled.” Since then, I am using Tresiba for my basal […]

Read more
Afrezza+Tresiba+Russia

Day 31 – Afrezza and Tresiba Post Russia

Here I am, 31 days after leaving for Russia, back in the States for the 4th day. I have many questions, because my use of Afrezza and Tresiba have gone up considerably. Reduced Tresiba in Russia My questions come partly from my earlier post, where I noted that I had reduced my basal insulin usage considerably upon arriving in Russia. When […]

Read more
Continuous Glucose Monitor (CGM) Graph

Additional Notes: Dexcom vs Medtronic CGM

I have some more thoughts on my earlier Dexcom and Medtronic continuous glucose monitor comparison (CGM) that I did not mention yesterday. CGM Notifications The Medtronic 530G can send notifications from the Minimed Connect CGM application to you via text message. They are fairly useless alerts. They simply say “High SG, CHECK BG.” For a text message notification to be useful, I […]

Read more
Continuous Glucose Monitor (CGM) Graph

Continuous Glucose Monitor: Dexcom vs Medtronic

I have used the Medtronic 530G insulin pump with Enlite CGM sensors for 3 years. I recently tried the Dexcom G4 Platinum continuous glucose monitor for a week. There are things I like about both, and things I dislike about both continuous glucose monitors. I will not get into technical differences, just observations. Full disclosure: I have used an insulin pump since […]

Read more

Afrezza – One Diabetics Rocky Road to Better Control

In my last post, I talked about what Afrezza is, my Type 1 diabetes background, and what Afrezza has done for me in a very short time. My trip to using Afrezza was a rocky road, however. I had done plenty of research on inhaled insulin, other’s experience with Afrezza (and Tresiba, which I now use for my basal insulin, […]

Read more

Using Tellspecopedia for Food Information

I used Tellspecopedia from Tellspec, today to confirm some information I saw posted by @TheFoodBabe. I almost felt “at one” with her arch nemesis, @FoodBabeExposed, who is a mad scientist of sorts. I do like eating healthy, most of the time. But I at least acknowledge when I am eating bad stuff. The thing that really bugs me is these “health food mavens” who pass […]

Read more

Birthday Dinner with the Tellspec Scanner

I went to dinner with my wife, for my birthday, this afternoon (she had to work at 6pm). I took my new companion, the Tellspec scanner, with me to see what was in my food. I have myself on a 1300 calorie a day diet, after all. We will have to chalk this one up to a “birthday splurge,” since the […]

Read more

A Week With a Tellspec Scanner

I have now spent a week with the beta Tellspec scanner, and the Tellspec iPhone application. From my earlier posts on the scanner, you likely know I had some setup questions, and scanning questions. I had several conversations with the Tellspec team, and finally opened the scanner manual they had sent me a couple of days before the scanner arrived. […]

Read more
1 2